1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Brexit fall out

Discussion in 'The Main Board' started by Atlas, Jun 29, 2016.

1. Atlas

Atlas Administrator Staff Member Survival Class Instructor

I've gotten emails like these from the couple of investment firms I use, I thought I would share.

I wonder what they thought would happen, because it's working out like I thought it would. It makes me wonder if the whole thing isn't just the mother of all manipulations, but that's tin foil hat territory.

Either way, I was happy to pick off such an easy play on the forex. Selling the pound the night of the vote made lots of people lots of money that night. I made about 20% profit myself and I am just a hobbyist. I'm sure others did quite a bit better.

2. Atlas

European Market Breaks: Stoxx 50, Stoxx 600 Have Not Calculated Prices For Nearly An Hour

[​IMG]
    by Tyler Durden
    Jul 6, 2016 10:11 AM
    SHARES
    TwitterFacebookReddit

With European stocks tumbling, it was only a matter of time before someone pulled the biggest circuit breaker of all, i.e., the plug. And sure enough:

• EUREX SAYS IT DOESN’T CURRENTLY HAVE STOXX UNDERLYING PRICES
    • EURO STOXX 50 AND STOXX 600 HAVE NOT CALCULATED FOR 50+ MINS
    • DEUTSCHE BOERSE SPOKESWOMAN CONFIRMS STOXX 600 NOT CALCULATING
    And from the exchange:

Emergency Information Failure STOXX underlying feed

Due to technical problems with the price data feed, the Eurex system does not currently have STOXX underlying prices. Please do not hesitate to call Market Supervision for any questions you may have. Aufgrund technischer Probleme beim STOXX Preisdatenstrom werden derzeit die Basiswertpreise nicht aktualisiert. Sollten Sie Fragen haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an Market Supervision.
    Market Supervision +496921111210

We expect the exchange to promptly fix itself just as soon as a bid reappears, because for now futures are fading fast...

[​IMG]